top of page

Why throw cake? Is this a joke?

“Who threw a hard piece of cake at my husband’s truck while we waited to take a left at the light? We had just bought this truck… so if you are mad at the last guy who owned it… I’m sorry, but cake… really? I know the cake wasn’t directed at us personally!!! We genuinely love y’all!

If you can imagine these cakes were small, hard rolled up ball size pieces. It was actually humorous, and my husband and I laughed it off… but if it had hit the window, it could have broken it and that wouldn’t have been so funny.

So, to the one who threw the cake… if you are having anger issues there are places for target practice! It might just help! Ha!” (Facebook page)

This actually happened. The cake throwing happened over the weekend, and I posted on the community Facebook page to see if the person would respond but that did not happen. I did, however, read some great replies to my post. They were so funny I was in stitches and wanted to share a few with you!

Here we go:

*What a waste of perfectly good cake

*Drive by caking? What’s next?

*People just driving around with old cake these days?

*Like who thinks to throw cake lmao

*Good grief, you should have thrown it back

*Glad no one was iced!

*Some people just not very grown up

I share this story because these days it seems people are so angry and frustrated. I let this incident roll off my back because life is too short to be angry with anyone about anything.

Proverbs 14:29 NIV

Whoever is patient has great understanding, but the one who is quick-tempered displays folly.

(Folly means foolishness or lack of good sense)

I know this is a short blog, but I wanted to write about something meaningful to me. Holding a grudge does nothing for the person who is fuming over a certain matter. The person who did the assaulting goes on with their life, but forgiveness for yourself is so important to move on.

Comment below with your thoughts. Share with me what you need to let go of.

Blog posts are every Thursday. What do you want me to write about? See you next Thursday.

www.BeckaLJonesAuthor.com

17 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page